From Kansas City, to Des Moines, to Canada!

Heartwarming photos and videos of our rescued friends.
hullshaven

From Kansas City, to Des Moines, to Canada!

Post by hullshaven » Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:03 pm

I would like to share a great story with all of you.
I have been working with a wonderful rescuer in Adel Iowa for 2 years now. I live in Winnipeg, Canada, just 7 hours north of Minneapolis.
Her name is Amy, and she is the founder of AHeinz57 Transport and Rescue. Whenever Hull's Haven Border Collie Rescue has needed help with transport or foster in her area, Amy has NEVER said no. She is just the best.
Enter Sam Taylor, Sky Angel extrordinaire....who has helped us on numerous occasions move dogs over to Amy. One particular time I told him "It would be so amazing to meet you and Amy." and this weekend, Sam swooped over to Des Moines, scooped up Amy and two little Border Collie/Doberman rescue pups, and flew them all up here!
The photos will tell you the rest of the tale!

Our first sight of the US rescue crew.

Sam, Amy, Krispy and Mozart (hey I didn't name them!)

Amy and Mozart in our back pen. Some supper and a drink of water were in order.

Krispy has a rest after a long flight.

The "eyes" have it.

Left to right:
Me (Sally), Amy, Sam and Ruth and 11 dogs.

Sam and Freckles schmoozin. "Wave Freckles!"

"Stick em up Freckles!"

Sam kibbutzes with Freckles while Ally looks on and laughs, and Brian cooks up a feast of corn on the cob, bbq ribs and chicken, and baked potatoes.

Sam visits with Riddle, our blind Border Collie.

Amy chats with her son on the phone while the rescue pups check out the yard.

Sam tosses the frisbee for the furkids.

Amy shows Ruth some pictures

The next morning, Riddle shows Amy some lovins. It should be a crime to look that good that early in the morning!

Flare shares some love with Amy too.

Muna checks out the Rescue Plane